How Do I?

26th Annual Abbotsford Police Challenge Run


10km Challenge and 5km Fun Run
Saturday, June 11, 2016
Walkers, Runners, Wheelchairs and Strollers Welcome!
No bikes, scooters, rollerblades or pets

Race Time

10km starts at 9:00 am and 5km at 9:05 am
Warm-up led by Apollo Athletic Club at 8:30 am at Civic Plaza


Maps of the course will be available with package pickup. The 10km is a test of your endurance that includes a 1km hill and the 5k fun run is a single flat loop.

Registration Form and Brochure

Download the electronic version of the 2016 Police Challenge Registration Form and Brochure.


Civic Plaza, adjacent to:
Abbotsford Police Department Headquarters
2838 Justice Way, Abbotsford, BC

Directions: Take exit #87 off Hwy 1, go north on Clearbrook Rd., East on South Fraser Way, North on Trethewey St., to parking and Civic Plaza.

Awards and Prizes

Awards are based on age categories. Medals will be awarded to the top runner (male and female) in each category. Additional Awards will be Top Corporate Registration, Top School – Elementary, Middle and High and Best Costume. Make this year's run fun for your team or family and come up with a fun costume. Prizes must be accepted as is. Any discrepancy will be dealt with by Run Staff.

How to Register

  1. By Mail post marked by June 3, 2016.
  2. In Person at the address below.
  3. Online at, Please note there is an additional charge for online registration for the processing of online registrations. Online registration is open from January until June 10, 2016.
    Mail or drop off registrations to:
    Abbotsford Community Police Office
    105-34194 Marshall Rd.,
    Abbotsford, BC V2S 5E4
    Register in Person only at The Running Room:
    2070 Sumas Way.,
    Abbotsford, BC
  4. Race Day June 11th between 7:00am and 8:30am only – at the event location.

Note: Timing is done by a computer timing chip. These chips are a keepsake and stay with the registrant. The switching of chips will result in false results and may eliminate you from prizes and awards.

Sponsors for 2016